Support for the Center

The goal behind the creation of the center was to guarantee that the University of Chicago remains at the leading edge of price theory research.

We are grateful to Richard O. Ryan, MBA’66, and many others who have provided support to continue and extend the longstanding UChicago tradition of insightful and socially relevant analyses.

In addition to the extremely generous support from our founding donor Mr. Ryan, we gratefully acknowledge support from contributors listed below.


  • Mr. Ralph Gidwitz, '74 (XP-34)
  •  Betsy Gidwitz
  • Ira Goldberg, ’91
  • Kenneth C. Griffin
  • Mark Hudoff, ’92
  • Richard Kayne
  • Benjamin Klein
  • Michael D. Lockhart, MBA '75
  • The Milken Family Foundation
  • The James B. McWethy Family Foundation
  • Michael Moore
  • Quellos Group LLC
  • Alvaro Saieh
  • Sherman Shapiro
  • The Searle Freedom Trust
  • Todd Warnock, ’88
  • Vishal Verma, '07 (XP-76)
  • Edward Snyder, former Dean, Chicago Booth
  • The University of Chicago Booth School of Business
  • The University of Chicago Office of the Provost
  • The University of Chicago Social Sciences Division