Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

Event Recap

This workshop focuses on the application of core economic tools to address questions that are of interest to researchers and policymakers alike. It meets weekly on Tuesdays from 3:30 to 5p.m., in Saieh Hall Room 146.

Agenda

Tuesday, September 26, 2017
Child’s Gender, Young Fathers’ Crime, and Spillover Effects in Criminal Behavior
Christian Dustmann, University College London
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Quantifying the Welfare Gains of Variety: A Sufficient Statistics Approach
Kory Kroft, Associate Professor of Economics and Public Policy, University of Toronto
Tuesday, October 10, 2017
Consequences of the Clean Water Act and the Demand for Water Quality
Joe Shapiro, Yale University
Tuesday, October 17, 2017
A Century of Pollution and Mortality: London, 1866-1965
Walker Hanlon, University of California, Los Angeles
Tuesday, October 24, 2017
Uniform Pricing in US Retail Chains
Stefano DellaVigna, Professor of Economics & Business Administration, University of California, Berkeley
Tuesday, October 31, 2017
E-Commerce Integration and Economic Development: Evidence from China
Ben Faber, University of California, Berkeley
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
The Loan Covenant Channel: How Bank Health Transmits to the Real Economy
Gabriel Chodorow-Reich, Assistant Professor of Economics, Harvard University
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Risk-based Selection in Unemployment Insurance: Evidence and Implications
Johannes Spinnewijn, Associate Professor of Economics, London School of Economics
Tuesday, November 21, 2017
Family Health Behaviors
Itzik Fadlon, Assistant Professor of Economics, University of California, San Diego
Tuesday, November 28, 2017
Making Moves Matter: Experimental Evidence on Incentivizing Bureaucrats through Performance-based Postings
Ben Olken, Massachusetts Institute of Technology