Loading Events

This workshop focuses on the application of core economic tools to address questions that are of interest to researchers and policymakers alike. The seminar series meets weekly on Mondays 3:30-4:45pm.

Agenda

Monday, March 20, 2023
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm
Inferring Long-run Survival Effects from Short-run Estimates: Application to Air Pollution

Tatyana Deryugina, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign

Monday, March 27, 2023
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm
Efficiency in Household Decision Making: Evidence from the Retirement Savings of US Couples

Cormac O’Dea, National Bureau of Economic Research

Monday, April 3, 2023
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm
Real-Time Surveillance of Repression: Theory and Implementation

Jesse Shapiro, Harvard University

Monday, April 10, 2023
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm
International Trade Responses To Labor Market Regulations

Mathilde Munoz, University of California, Berkeley

Monday, April 17, 2023
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm

Nick Bloom, Stanford University

Monday, April 24, 2023
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm

Alan Manning, London School of Economics and Political Science

Monday, May 1, 2023
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm

Imran Rasul, University College London

Monday, May 8, 2023
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm

Owen Zidar, Princeton University

Monday, May 15, 2023
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm

Basit Zafar, University of Michigan

Monday, May 22, 2023
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm

Ingrid Haegele, Ludwig-Maximilians University of Munich