Loading Events

This workshop focuses on the application of core economic tools to address questions that are of interest to researchers and policymakers alike. The seminar series meets weekly on Mondays 3:30-4:45pm.

Agenda

Monday, February 28, 2022
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm
Michal Hodor, Tel Aviv University
Monday, March 7, 2022
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm
Elisa Jacome, Stanford University
Monday, March 14, 2022
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm
Marco Gonzalez-Navarro, University of California, Berkeley
Monday, March 28, 2022
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm
Regulating Untaxable Externalities: Are Vehicle Air Pollution Standards Effective and Efficient?
Joe Shapiro, University of California, Berkeley
Monday, April 4, 2022
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm
Deterrence or Backlash? Arrests and the Dynamics of Domestic Violence
Gordon Dahl, University of California, San Diego
Monday, April 11, 2022
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm
Augmenting State Capacity for Child Development: Experimental Evidence from India
Karthik Muralidharan, University of California, San Diego
Monday, April 18, 2022
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm
Wage Differentials and the Price of Workplace Flexibility
Linh T. Tô, Boston University
Monday, April 25, 2022
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm
AI-tocracy
David Yang, Harvard University
Monday, May 2, 2022
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm
Still Worth the Trip? School Busing Effects in Boston and New York
Monday, May 9, 2022
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm
On the Spatial Determinants of Educational Access
Margaux Luflade, University of Pennsylvania
Monday, May 16, 2022
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm
The Conservation Multiplier
Bärd Harstad, University of Oslo
Monday, May 23, 2022
3:30 pm - 4:45 pm
Shoshanna Vasserman, Stanford University